Back Home

I may be a spring baby, but the summer will always be my home.
I usually save my musings for the weekend, but today is special. Actually, every moment, every second I get to breathe, to open my eyes to another day, is very special indeed.

I’ve spoken here in the past, before the big break, about dealing with the mental and physical issues of being a dialysis patient. This 2nd time around, I’ve been more of an advocate, on my behalf anyway, for my health and well being. As opposed to my 1st go, when help and support came more from willpower and stubbornness. Advocacy? Not really…

But this awakening part of my life, has been such a fulfilling journey. I used to poohpooh those who would tell me to get up and physically move..”It’ll make you feel good!. So get up I did, and moving I am and have been.

They were so right. It is almost addicting.  I’d forgotten what real adrenaline and actual factual dopamine felt like.  The kind that comes from my own body tyvm lol.

And so summer is here in all its hot, dry, even humid, firey, smokey glory. All of the trees in my yard have fully flushed leaves, all the bees, all the birds, all the bugs are out doing naturey things. I welcome it back with a whole hearted smile, basking in the rare Seattle sunshine.

I’m grateful and thankful for the grace to live one more day.


@Summerfest
DISORDERLY. / Beach Signs / Sun / Blue
DISORDERLY. / Beach Signs / Sand / White
DISORDERLY. / Beach Signs / Beach / Pink
Oaklynn Tube Chandelier

@Kustom9
DISORDERLY. / Beach Lanterns / 1 / Blue
DISORDERLY. / Beach Lanterns / 3 / White
DISORDERLY. / Beach Lanterns / 2 / Pink

@Uber
Oh Deer! Bottled: Rainbow Orange
Oh Deer! Bottled: Rainbow Green
Oh Deer! Bottled: Rose
Oh Deer! Bottled: Rainbow Yellow
Oh Deer! Bottled: Rainbow Dark Blue
Oh Deer! Bottled: Rainbow Dark Pink
Oh Deer! Bottled: A Story
Oh Deer! Bottled: Table

@Collabor88
Soy. Natural Twine Shade Curtains (Tied)
Dahlia – Summer Vibes – Cactus Planter
Dahlia – Summer Vibes – Van Planter
BROKEN ARROWS – Ocean – Boat & Books – Blue

@The Fifty
Trompe Loeil – Kalei Oceanfront Cottage


Dahlia X MADRAS – Praiano – Water
Dahlia X MADRAS – Praiano – Water Bottle
Dahlia – Liam – Candle – Cool Breeze
Dahlia – Lola – Display Freestanding Shelves – Gold
Avani Atoka Collection Magazines
MADRAS Mandala Floral
Pitaya – Ceramic Koi Planter (red)
Pitaya – Ceramic Koi Planter (black)
KraftWork Rustic Summer Living . Sofa A
KraftWork Rustic Summer Living . Side Table
KraftWork Rustic Summer Living . Sofa B
[Con.] Scratched Whale Statue – Silver
dust bunny & con . serenity . floor lamp
dust bunny & con . serenity . woven rug
dust bunny & con . serenity . pampas vase
dust bunny & con . serenity . olive tree
ZAKER : Potted Palmetto
moss&mink} Tara Paradise Planter (Floor)
driftwood. Ipswich Checkered Panel. Cream/Light.
driftwood. Maida Vale Wicker Cane Divider. Pale.

One thought on “Back Home

Ruminate with me...